Colorado Springs Football

The Colorado Springs Football Club, also known as the Flames, is the premier football team in the city. The team plays with the Colorado Football Conference (CFC) each season. The Flames are owned and maintained by a group of players, coaches, and fans, which makes them the only team in the CFC that has no specific owner. The Flames were established in 1988 and have won eight CFC Championships, most recently in 2009 and 2011. The Flames works to promote friendly competition and responsibility to its players and coaches alike!


The United States Air Force Academy also has a great football team. The Academy’s team plays out of Falcon Stadium each football season.